Laffy Taffy!

In the last few posts, you’ve only seen my casual and serious style of writing. But, you haven’t seen my creative side yet! Other than writing, music has always been my passion. Even when I’m writing, I listen to Mozart at the same time. Mozart helps to stimulate my brain more. But not only Mozart, I do love various types of music.

W4pUSwF

When I was in Moseley (old school), I used to have a band called “The Five Diamonds”. As the name clearly says, there were five of us (best friends) in the band. There was a girl named Ellie, who played the drums, another girl called Natalia, who was a dancer and twins called Antony and Alex. Alex played the fife and Antony sang with me. I have also written a few songs in the past. One of them was for my Dream T-Shirt Boutique and the rest were mostly for the band.

Anyway, remember the post about chocolate mayhem? Well, Uncle Fun has sort of ‘challenged’ me to write a song about Laffy Taffy. For some of you who can’t remember, Laffy Taffy was the brand for my chocolate. Today, I was thinking of what to post when all of a sudden, this idea hit me! I accepted Uncle Fun’s challenge and have a complete song waiting for you!!! 😉

This will also show you my creative side as well as entertaining you.

LAFFY TAFFY

(lyrics by The Pawsome Lion)

Laffy Taffy, it’s really yuffy,

It’ll make you laugh all day long.

Laffy Taffy,

Sold it to my mate named Miffy,

Gave it to her Grandma Jaffy.

Laffy Taffy, it’s so good,

Some people hide it under their hood.

It’s divine, it’s delicious,

It’s scrumptious not vicious.

It’s twisty, it’s turny,

It’s bendy and curvy.

It’s the Laffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy all day long!

Laffy Laffy, Taffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy…

I may not be Wonka but I can dance to Conga,

Coz J.O’s my brotha from anotha motha.

I may not have Loompas but I do have Toompas.

Try and close my factory down, I’ll make yours tumble to the ground.

I might not be toughy but I’m always laughy.

My Uncle Fun won’t believe it but I needed to achieve it,

Coz it’s Laffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy all night long!

Laffy Laffy, Taffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy…

When Harry met Sally, Choccy met Taffy.

This is no black or white, this is coco loves pinky.

When Barbie hugged Ken, Choccy hugged Taffy.

Let’s not get too warm or else we will melt,

Then all that is left, just a messy puddle,

So it’s Laffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy till it’s dawn!

Laffy Laffy, Taffy Taffy, Laffy Taffy Laffy Taffy…

 

Here’s a video of me singing it! Excuse me and my croaky voice. I had a sore throat! 😦

p/s: Wrote by The Pawsome Lion while babysitting Baby ‘A’ and Little Miss Diva screaming in the background!

(Copyright: TPL, wrote on Monday 9th November 2015 at 6.24pm and finished at 7.35pm)

7 thoughts on “Laffy Taffy!

  1. Wow! I’m speechless..you took my challenge and you made it! brilliant bro! I really like it! Kipidad Dongibab! Again..Pawsome lion, you can run but not too far ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

