My Pawsome Tuesday!

tuesday-037

Greetings, pawsome peeps! How’s it going? Hope that everything’s well.

over-the-moon

This morning, when I walked into the class, Miss Javed and my mates were discussing about the article that I wrote on leadership.Surprise, surprise! We read it through and talked about certain points in there. Then, Miss Javed printed it so we could put it up on our SMSC (spiritual, moral, social and cultural development) wall. I felt so honoured to have my article displayed on the wall. It’s really worth all the hard work that I put into it. I felt thankful to Miss Javed for the opportunity and recognition that she has given me! I really appreciate it and will use this to drive myself towards my goal in life. I will not forget to take Hazel with me on my journey to reach the stars! What a great way to start my morning, huh? 😀

30b77b156922fbbf4aa3bba057e82c49

After all the morning hoo-ha, we moved on to Literacy. Literacy was really interesting. We got to use thesauri for the first time (well, at least it was most of the children’s first time)!  My group had to think of 7 simple adjectives and find better words for them in the thesaurus. I managed to think of 6 words and find 3 or 4 words for each of them.

young clever science student crossed arms with formula written blackboard

Then we had a break. When we came back in, it was time for Maths. We all went to our groups to start the lesson. In my group, we had to do equivalent fractions. Some of the children in ‘GO’ group groaned and said “Aww! 😦 “. But we had no choice and had to get on with it. As usual, we managed to answer all the questions.

Then it was lunch time. For my lunch, I had:

  1. A Southern fried veggie burger
  2. Sweetcorn
  3. Salad
  4. Apple pie
  5. Juice

1689531638_1364900850

By the time lunch had finished, everybody could not calm down. It’s hard to calm down when you’ve just had a break, especially when you’ve played an exciting game. At last, everyone managed to simmer down.  Then, Miss Javed proceeded with the register. After the register, Miss Javed said that we would be… MAKING COMPASSES!!! Everybody whooped “Yay!” and leaped up off their seats. Then the phone started to ring. Miss Hussain went to answer it. When she came back, she told me something. There was going to be an exciting event. It was… me and Nimah’s 2nd council meeting!

compass-south

Once again, we repeated the journey that we did before. We collected Nimah, picked up the other children from the other schools and arrived at Victoria Park Primary Academy. Then, we gathered our visitor stickers again and went through to the meeting room. We then said hello to the teacher that was hosting the meeting. After that, we said our names so the teacher could put our names on the register. The next thing that we had to do was to re-cap on what we did last week.

cancel-your-meeting

Firstly, we talked about what qualities a good leader has. We went round the table and shared our ideas.Then, we put forward some points about why we think that so and so is good or why so and so is bad.

Christmas-Disco1

Then, we started talking about the Christmas disco again. We talked about the letter for it and the invitation. We were then split into 2 groups. One group would be making the invitation and the other one would be writing the letter. I was in the group that was making the invitation. I really wanted to be in this group because I’m really good at designing things. We managed to get the whole invitation done just in time. On it we had a gold background, a title, a border, pictures and writing of course!

golden-ticket-large

At the end of the meeting, I gave out some of the name cards that Dr. Auntie made for me. Everyone liked them and said “Wow!”. Then, Nimah asked the teacher if we would be going to Parliament in London. The teacher replied “Yes. It has always been our tradition to go to Parliament every year.” Having heard this, the whole school council shouted “Whoo hoo!!”. Finally, it was time to go back to school sweet school.

houses-of-parliament-at-night

When I got back to my class, the science lesson was already finished. I had missed the experiment! But luckily, we got to take the kit that we needed to make the compass at home. I was so relieved when I heard this.

School-Selfie

At the end of the day, I went down to Keyboard Club. When we were practicing the song that we were learning, Lean on Me, everyone managed to play it once again! Around of applause for everyone in the club! Because we could play it from start to finish, we started to learn a new song called Stay with Me. Some of us managed to play the first line of the song just before home time.

60012666

Then, I went home with Mr. Dad and spent some time with Little Miss Diva and Baby ‘A’ coz they are both poorly. 😦 As you can see, my writing is getting even more boring by the second because I am half asleep. I think that I should stop here before I make everyone else fall asleep! Good night! Don’t let the bed bugs bite!! 😉

tired-cat.jpg

p/s: sorry that I couldn’t reply to your email, Nimah. I was doing my writing and it was getting very late. So, I had to get ready for bed. But, I look forward to see you tomorrow in pyjamas! 😀

*Media Source: Google Images*

 

Leave a Reply

