My Pawsome Meeting: Part 3

3052433749_1_9_Bq1cI6L2

Bonjour mes amis! Comment allez-vous?

In this post, I am going all out and making a French themed post. Don’t worry, I’ll include a French dictionary at the bottom!

Today, I felt a bit better after my horrible cold. So, I went to school but I still had to stay inside when it was break time. The school day was the same as any other though. I didn’t cough, I didn’t sneeze and there was no problem at all. The lessons were a bit ennuyeuse. But, even though the day wasn’t passionnant, there was something in the afternoon that I couldn’t wait for. It was my next cluster council meeting! How frais is that?

images27

So, after all the school agitation, me and my colleague Nimah set off once again on the bumpy ride. There were about un, deux, trois, quatre…douze bumps throughout the ride. Oh well, as the old saying goes, no pain, no gain! Finally, when we arrived at the academy, we rapidement collected our stickers, went up the stairs and entered the meeting room. At this rate, we knew that there was no time to lanterner. So, we went straight to our groups and started from where we finished off last time. As you might have known, I was in the group that was designing the invitation.

vip-ticket-blog-500x312

Last time, we drafted the invitation on paper but this time, we did it on the l’ordinateur. The invitation had a noir background with or writing on it. There were also little pictures inserted here and there. I must say though, even though we couldn’t get everything we wanted on there, it still looked authentique and very VIP. After a while, it was time to go. Luckily, we managed to finish our invitation just in time.

When we reached our l’école, me and Nimah rushed back to our classrooms, in fear that we would be the last ones to get out. Fortunately, we made it just in time. Then, everyone went home happily, ready to enjoy the weekends…

Yeah-Weekend

p/s: Vous souhaitons agréable week-end! Prendre soin et au revoir! 😉

p/p/s: Sorry for the short post. It’s because Mr Dad is waiting to watch The Apprentice like we do every week!

French Dictionary:

  • Bonjour mes amis-Hello my friends
  • Comment allez-vous?-How are you?
  • Ennuyeuse-Boring
  • Passionnant-Exciting
  • Frais-Cool
  • Agitation-Commotion
  • Un-1
  • Deux-2
  • Trois-3
  • Quatre-4
  • Douze-12
  • Rapidement-Quickly
  • Lanterner-Dilly-dally
  • L’ordinateur-Computer
  • Noir-Black
  • Or-White
  • Authentique-Authentic
  • L’ecole-School
  • Vous souhaitons agréable week-end-Have a great weekend
  • Prendre soin et au revoir-Take care and goodbye

*Media Source: Google Images*

2 thoughts on “My Pawsome Meeting: Part 3

  1. Assalamualaikum

    Dear PAWSOME LION,

    Hei PAWSOME LION! Recovered from flu eh? Glad about that. Wow! You must have all things in double. Your brain. Your hands and feet etc etc. He he he…..
    Why am I saying this? Coz you seem to be able to juggle many things at one time. I couldn’t do what you are doing at your age. Keep it up!

    Oh yes! I read all your awesome pawsome (blossom) posts. Now I know where your Dr Auntie down at Portsmouth got her looks, colour and grandeur from. It is the Dadiji connection up north of Kelantan. They say people from Negeri Cik Siti Wan Kembang are all pretty (The Gold Sand especially). He he he…. Couldn’t agree more (Don’t tell her okay. She will get upset with me. Or perhaps elated).

    Till later…..Cheerio and take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Unclejee! Hope you are well. Have you read my latest post? Coz if you haven’t, go and read it now!! It’s a must read!!! 😉
      I just realised that I could be a great juggler one day! 😄
      I should really consider joining the circus!!! What a great idea! Thank you for inspiring me!!!!! 😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

