The Five Diamonds!

20622.jpg

I had a dream so big and loud,

I jumped so high I touched the clouds!

Wo-o-o-o-o-o-oo!

Wo-o-o-o-o-o-oo…

Oh, sorry! I can’t get the tune out of my head coz I’m in my emotional mode. This song reminds me of my fellow band mates in Moseley (old school). The people in the band were the twins Antony and Alex, Ellie, Natalia and of course, me! Sometimes I wonder what they are doing. I’m sure that Antony is having fun with Alex and their pet budgies Spot and Sport. Ellie is surely enjoying the weekends with her brother Josh. Well, the one thing that I know is that our friendship will never end. As my emotional mode is still on, I might as well write a poem which is dedicated to The Five Diamonds…

tumblr_n5jkw4loS71rueublo1_400.gif

Five Diamonds Are Forever

We used to be so great together,

Our music makes me as light as a feather!

We practised every day and night,

There were so many songs that we would write

We made great plans for the hundred tomorrows,

But sadly I had to leave you in sorrow

We all have friends that come and go,

We meet new people as we grow

Friends pick you up when you fall down,

They’ll make you smile and wipe off that frown

Friends grow old, don’t think that they don’t,

But friendship will blossom, I doubt that it won’t…

And fate will bring us back together,

Coz mate, Five Diamonds are forever!

(A poem by: The Pawsome Lion)

(Written on Saturday, 12th December 2015)

3d-blue-diamonds.jpg

Before I bid you goodbye, let me share a song that me and the band used to sing. It is called Best Day Of My Life by American Authors. Here is their music video:

p/s: Five Diamonds, if you are reading this, never forget that our friendship will last forever…

2296c4520f652f3ce53999b02059c15a.jpg

*Media Source: Google Images & TPL*

2 thoughts on “The Five Diamonds!

    • Hello Uncle Dr! Thank you very much for you pawsome support! I really appreciate. Please kindly spread the word about my blog so that more people can read it. My mission is to motivate more people to write! I’m going to start a campaign soon. That’s why I need as much help as possible so that I can reach my goal. Your support would be highly appreciated.
      Kind regards,
      TPL.

      Like

Leave a Reply

