A Very PAWSOME Day! #throwback Friday 11th March 2016

risk-of-awesome-today

Hey there pawsome peeps! How’s it going? A lot of things have been going on at school and I can’t wait to tell you. But first, let’s start of with the most exciting moment of this term!

mp

It was a very busy day indeed! I had club to attend, children to collect and I even did a very special job! That was what I really wanted to tell you. You’ll never guess what it was! I gave a tour of the school to the MP of Warley, John Spellar! When I found out that I was selected to show Mr Spellar around school, I was taken by surprise. Luckily, Anisha, who was also in JLT, was there with me to help me conduct the tour.

As we went around the school, we showed Mr Spellar many things that we  made and wrote in our classes. He admired everything and said that they were great pieces of work. We showed him Year 4’s work on Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Year 5’s Viking work and year 6’s work about The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings.

EIHL-Blog

Then, Mr Shephard, who helped with the tour, kindly mentioned to him that I have a blog and he wished to see it. So, I brought him to my classroom and presented it to him. As a coincidence, my class were writing a letter to David Cameron to persuade him to stop destroying the rainforest. Great, right?

honoured

After he read my blog, he said that it was a really good blog and that it was a great thing to have. I was so honoured to receive that comment from an MP! We walked around the school for a while but sadly it was time for him to go. He said that our school was full of imagination and creativity. Me and Anisha really enjoyed giving him a tour.

Well, that’s all for today’s post! I’m looking forward to see you again.

Sayonara!

p/s: This is a throwback post because this has been written in the past. Because of my busy schedule, there are many other posts in my drafts folder that are waiting to be posted!

p/p/s: Are you one of The Box in the Window fans? The latest story is coming out soon!

coming-soon

Leave a Reply

