Pawsome Book Club: Dear Olly by Michael Morpurgo

WARNING: MAY CAUSE HYSTERICAL CRYING

Hey there pawsome peeps! Long time no see…

This post is going to be another book review for a different book that I read for the BFR. If you read the warning above, then you will know that this book is very emotional! Anyway, the book that I have chosen for today is called…Dear Olly by Michael Morpurgo! FYI, Michael Morpurgo is an award-winning author! This story is told by three voices and I had tears in my eyes whilst I was reading it!

IMG_2333.JPG

The main characters in this book are called Olly, Matt and Hero (a swallow). Olly is waiting for her brother, Matt, to come back home as she watches the swallows leaving for Africa. When Hero the scarlet-ringed swallow journeys to where his companions are, he has to dodge numerous obstacles. And Matt could never have imagined what was going to happen to him at the African orphanage. Will he be able to travel back to England, his home country?

I am going to stop right there! I don’t want to go too far! This book is a truly soul-gripping tale. I would recommend it to people who are into thrills, family and love. It is definitely a must-read. That’s why I’m rating it…4 stars!! There is just one thing I would change about it. I personally think that it would be better if it was written in the first person. But overall, it was an excellent book! If you would like to get your hands on this book, visit your local library today to read it!

Wow! Is that the time already? I’m afraid I’m going to have to say goodbye pawsome peeps! But don’t worry, I’m just around the corner! Look out for more book reviews from my Pawsome Book Club and see you soon!

p/s: Please kindly visit my YouTube channel – The Pawsome Lion to watch my Pawsome Book Club videos & don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE!

Leave a Reply

