🍰 A Piece of Cake: Dark…

dark doodle

I sit on my bed, staring at the pictures on the wall. The room is completely silent except for the constant ticking of the clock. ⏰ I glance up at it – it reads 9:15. There is a sudden thud behind me. I turn around quickly but there is nothing to be seen. β€˜I’m probably imagining things’ I think. I turn around to look at the pictures again, only to find a strange dark figure standing behind the lace curtains in front of the window. My heart skips a beat. The figure advances towards me, its feet thumping with every step. I then notice that darkness starts to swallow the objects around me. I am lifted up and thrown across the room, causing me to crash into the wall. My head throbs badly, as if somebody is pounding a hammer πŸ”¨ onto my skull. I scream in agony, but no sound seems to come out from my mouth. I realise I can no longer see my arms, legs or any other part of my body. The atmosphere around me is pitch black. I cry for help, but I know that it is no use, for I have become part of my FEAR.

✍🏻 A Short Story & Doodle by The Pawsome Lion 🦁

Leave a Reply

